News release: NJBankers Board combined release

To: News Directors and Business Editors


NJBankers has issued the following news release. If you have any questions, please contact Tim Doherty, NJBA Vice President of Communications, at (609) 520-1221 x542. High resolution JPEG photos of the board members are available for your use.




Steve Lubetkin, APR, Fellow, PRSA

Managing Partner, Lubetkin Communications LLC



NJBankers Elects Officers and Board Members



PRINCETON: Roger Bosma, president and chief executive officer of Lakeland Bank and its parent company, Lakeland Bancorp, Inc., both of Oak Ridge, has been elected chairman of NJBankers, the trade association representing New Jersey banks.


NJBankers announced the election of its officers and members of its board of trustees following the Association’s 2007 Annual Convention.


Also elected as officers of the Association were: Norman Beatty, chairman of the board, chief executive officer and president of First Hope Bank, vice chairman; Gerald Lipkin, president and chief executive officer of Valley National Bank, treasurer; and Frank Kissel, chairman and chief executive officer of Peapack Gladstone Bank, Gladstone, secretary.


Elected to the board for a three year term were: Robert Davis, President & CEO of Rumson-Fair Haven Bank & Trust; Eugene Rogers, CEO of Newfield National Bank; Terry Thompson, president and chief operating officer of Sussex Bank; F. Kevin Tylus, of Yardville National Bank; and Chris Van Der Stad, president and chief executive officer of New Millennium Bank, New Brunswick.

Elected to the board for a two year term were: Anthony Labozzetta, Executive Vice President, Retail, for TD Banknorth’s Mid-Atlantic Division; Russ Taylor, president and chief executive officer of RSI Bank in Rahway, NJ,; and James Vaccaro, president and chief executive officer of Central Jersey Bank, N.A. in Long Branch.

# # # #

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.